Nkuringo Walking Safari from camp to Buhoma

DSC00774

The day after I went to check out the Nkuringo gorillas in Uganda, I walked from my camp to the next town with my guide. It was about a 4 hour hike and I’ll tell you what, the people that drove to the same town and left an hour after me, took 12 hours to drive.  Maybe someday these conditions will change but the hike is worth it.DSC00753You’ll be strolling through the park with Richard or some other guide from Nkuringo Walking Safari and running into locals along the way.  On our walk we ran into about a half dozen folks walking home for xmas which was in a few days.

DSC00751

Richard. One heck of a guide, Need a birding guide in Uganda?

DSC00752

DSC00758

DSC00754

DSC00755

DSC00756

DSC00757

DSC00761

DSC00770

DSC00767 DSC00769

DSC00772

Just a really nice walk in the jungle.

Nice to have you visit.

Please share!

Talk to me

