Thoughts from a not Alaskan Alaskan…good read.

Strucknwords

I’m not anywhere close to being a nomad. I have an address. I own part of a house. I have a professional job. Oh, and bills-I have lots of bills. These things give me an established identity in one town. Do you feel like that? Not stuck really, but for sure planted? Trying to grow the good that surrounds you, but at the same time, believing and knowing that this isn’t the end of your story. That you’re suppose to be somewhere else, doing something else, being with someone else.

There is part of me that would love to roam around without an address, and to embrace that with boundless fear, but to be honest, I’d eventually surrender. I think a lot of my friends would too. Maybe it’s my southern roots, but I need to stay put somewhere, at least for part of the time. I also have to…

View original post 1,064 more words

Talk to me

