Black bear wildlife viewing in Alaska (video)

The bears in the videos below were witnessed while staying at the Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge right on the lagoon behind the main hall.  Black bears frequently walk the shores as paths between feeding areas.  They do not see humans as a food source in this area (yet) so they are not bothered by our presence (though we make plenty of noise to make them aware of us).

While making the first video someone asked me if these two were gonna meet.  I wasn’t sure.

http://youtu.be/TNNM54D9pjQ

In this video they meet!

http://youtu.be/QqThYG6hIyM

Thanks for visiting.  Share our posts with your friends! Don’t forget to like us on Facebook. Safe travels always!

One thought on “Black bear wildlife viewing in Alaska (video)

  1. Thanks for visiting again and liking my post Oh, My Veins are Showing. I find your blog very informative. I like learning about what is going on with nature in other parts of the world.

    Like

Talk to me

